SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

1291432 - Xcelsius 2008: Turkey map component has only 76 cities.


Turkey has 81 cities however in turkey map component it shows only 76 cities.

Reproducing the Issue

Xcelsius 2008 Service Pack 1

Create a dashboard in xcelsius 2008 using Turkey map component.


This issue was logged as a bug under ADAPT01038800 in xcelsius 2008.


The newly created map in SP1 was rotated and contains a total of 76 regions, excluding Cyprus and its regions (disputed territory). Below is the detail of the regions added: 9 new regions:

  • Aksaray, Ardahan, Bartin, Batman, Bayburt, Igdir, Karaman, Kirikkale and Sirnak.
  • The following 5 missing regions could not be included, as the mapping software (ArcMap) doesn't include them: Duzce Karabuk Kilis Osmaniye Yalova.


In order to get these 5 missing regions you need to use image component in xcelsius 2008 and import your own customized map.


Map, Turkey , KBA , BI-RA-XL , Obsolete: BusinessObjects Dashboards and Presentation Design , Problem


SAP BusinessObjects Xcelsius Enterprise 2008