SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

1903066 - What will happen to user's assets (inbox, favorites, schedules, rights) when user is deleted from CMS repository in BI 4.x?

Symptom

  • What will happen to user's assets (Inbox, Favorites, Schedules, rights) when user is disabled or deleted from the CMS repository in BI 4.x?
  • What happens to the scheduled reports of user's favorites if we disable or delete the user account from the CMS repository ?
  • What happens to the scheduled reports under Public Folders if we disable or delete the user account from the CMS repository ?


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform 4.x / 202x

Product

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 2025 ; SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence platform 4.3

Keywords

Deleted user, recover favorites, Central, Management, Console, recover inbox, recover user, restore user, BI 4.x, user deleted, user assets, deleted user schedules, third party users, AD, SAP, LDAP, 4.3, 4.2, 4.1, Product, instances, recurring, schedules, reassign, assigned
, KBA , BI-BIP-ADM , BI Servers, security, Crystal Reports in Launchpad , BI-BIP-AUT , Authentication, ActiveDirectory, LDAP, SSO, Vintela , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.