Symptom
How to keep AD user's favorite, personal folder and security when the domain server is changed.
When a LDAP or Active Directory (AD) user is deleted, or disabled and re-enabled on LDAP or AD server, its favorite and personal folder will be lost from the Enterprise.
Scheduled instances and publications lose owner association (the Admin becomes the effective owner, breaking scheduled deliveries).
Enterprise group membership lost after domain reconfiguration.
Read more...
Environment
- SAP BusinessObjects Platform 4.x / 2025
-
Windows Server 2016 / 2019 / 2022 / 2025
Product
Keywords
secWinAD, secEnterprise, Reassign Alias, user security, secLDAP, Windows Active Directory, alias mapping, alias reassociation, New Alias Options, missing personal folder, domain migration, domain change, domain server change, group membership lost, enterprise group, missing favorites, missing personal folder, Administrator ownership, domain change, domain migration, and content lost. , KBA , BI-BIP-AUT , Authentication, ActiveDirectory, LDAP, SSO, Vintela , Problem
About this page
This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).Search for additional results
Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.
SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview