After merging users 2 users item/curricula/programs would have the status Assigned by System AP or System AP. This is the default text given once a user is merged from one user to another even if the original assigner of the object is not an AP.
SAP SuccessFactors Learning - All Supported Versions
Reproducing the Issue
- Merge 2 users
- User A would haS curricula/item/program directly assigned by an Admin
- Merge User A to User B
- Look at the Assigned by tag of the object
- It's going to show "Assigned by System AP" or "System AP"
This is expected behavior from system. Once the system processes the merge and re-assigns the objects back to user B, the objects would have "Assigned by System AP" as the assignee
Kindly file an enhancement request for this, as per product management team this would not fall under the defect category.
LMS merge users, Assigned by system AP, Merge tool, merge user, System AP, Assigned by System AP , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , System Admin, Global Variables, References , Problem