SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2440031 - Deactivated repository user lost configuration - SAP PD

Symptom

  • A repository user made deactivated loses comments, full name, group memberships, permissions and rights.
  • The user configuration is still lost after reactivating.
  • It happens if the [D]eactivate check box is selected/deselected in the list of users.
  • It also happens when user status toogles between Active and Inactive.


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP PowerDesigner (PD) 16.6
  • SAP PowerDesigner (PD) 16.7

Product

SAP PowerDesigner all versions

Keywords

disabled, privileges, 806253, CR806253, CR#806253 , KBA , BC-SYB-PD , PowerDesigner , Bug Filed

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.