You have created some analytical objects (e.g. report or data source) via the Studio, however afterwards, you have disabled the solution. However when you log on to the system as key user, you still see the objects from the disabled solution listed in the report or data source list.
SAP Business by Design
SAP Cloud for Customer
Reproducing the Issue
- Deploy a solution to your system that contains some reports or data sources.
- Create a patch for this solution. The object will now be available twice.
- Disable the original solution.
Log on to the system with a key user. You will see the report twice - once from the original solution, and once from the patch.
When a user logs on to the system as a PDI user, they will not see any objects that are from a disabled solution. However when you log on as a key user, the objects from the disabled solution are currently still shown.
This will only affect the test or development system, since in productive system you will always scope one solution (no patches are deployed in production).
We are working on adjusting this behaviour, however due to its complexity it will require extensive testing and cannot be done as a short-term solution. We have taken this up in our product planning and will deliver an adjustment with a future release.
KBA , AP-RC-ANA , C4C, ByD, Travel: Analytics Tools & Frameworks , Product Enhancement