Symptom
Is there a possibility to undo a merge procedure between two merged users?
Environment
SAP SuccessFactors Learning
Reproducing the Issue
- Open Learning Administration
- Navigate to People > Merge Users
- Merge two test users
- Once the two users are merged, the user 'merged from' is automatically deactivated in the system
- The user 'merged into' receives all data from the 'merged from' user
Resolution
Currently, there is no tool available in LMS to undo a merge procedure. Once the users are merged, the second user receives the data from the first user and you cannot differentiate which data are originally from the first user, as the second user will have both data after the merge.
See Also
KBA 2096262 - - Merging users in SAP SuccessFactors Learning
Keywords
Unmerge users, Undo a merge, Revert merge, Merge Users , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-USR , User Entity , LOD-SF-LMS-ADM , System Admin, Global Variables, References , How To
SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public