SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2518366 - Country Code for Kosovo, Siberia, Crimea, Yugoslavia and others


In SAP standard delivery system, all countries are defined according to the international ISO standard (ISO 3166). SAP recommends that you use the ISO standard for your additional entries. Please, refer to the following SAP Notes 1164216, 204693 and 162594.

Also check the documentation in the following path: SPRO > SAP Netweaver > General Settings > Set Countries > Define Countries in mySAP systems

Notice that the country and the region tables (T005, T005S, T005K) are customizing tables (Class C). Entries for tables in delivery Class C have an individual, customer specific character. For this reason, during an upgrade or a language update, SAP only imports proposal entries for these tables into SAP reference client 000.

- Montenegro and Serbia:

For Montenegro (ME) and Serbia (RS), review the content of SAP Notes 32449, 602901 and 603152.

- Kosovo:

Kosovo is not a country recognized by ISO 3166, the recommendation from SAP is to use ISO standards, in case the country is not regognize by ISO, then customers may follow instructions from SAP note 1164216 or use their own patterns for the same. Some countries adopt the use of XK, however this is not the official definition by ISO and mut be used according to customer's own requirements.

PS: Case of error F2013 after add some definitions for Kosovo, implement SAP Note 2785653.

- Yugoslavia:

Yugoslavia (YU) was a country and its successor states are Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro and Macedonia. In order to avoid the use of the country code Yugoslavia in your system, do not remove the entry of country tables, but change the Description field to 'DO NOT USE' or something like this. For example, change the Yugoslavia entry to 'Yugoslavia DO NOT USE'.

- Abkhazia:

Abkhazia (GE-AB) is not a country recognized by ISO 3166, it is a region of the country Georgia (GE).

- Ceuta and Melilla:

Ceuta (ES-CE) and Melilla (ES-ML) are not new countries, they are regions of the country Spain (ES).

- Palestine:

For Palestine (PS), review the content of SAP Notes 212161 and 602901.

- Siberia:

Siberia is not a country, it is a region of the countries Russia (RU) and Kazakhstan (KZ).

- Crimea:

ISO 3166-2:RU contains no codes for the Russian-administered 'Republic of Crimea' and the Federal City of Sevastopol, which are internationally recognized as part of Ukraine. Crimea is a region of Ukraine and its code is UA-43 in the ISO 3166-2:UA.



SAP ERP all versions


Abkhazia, Abecásia, Abcásia, Abecázia, Abcázia, Apsny, Apkhazeti, Abkhа́ziya, Republic of Abkhazia, Abchasien, Aṗsny, Abchasija, Apchaseti, Cossovo, Cosovo, Kossovo, Kosova, Kosovë, Косово, Republik Kosovo, Sibéria, Sibir, Sibirien, Sibir, State of Palestine, Montenegrin, Crna, Gora, Sérvia, Republic of Serbia, Republika Srbija, Republik Serbien, Republika Srbija, territory, territories, território, territórios, Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes, Jugoslavija, Jugoslawien, Südslawien, Автономна Республіка Крим, Avtonomna Respublika Krym, Автономная Республика Крым, Avtonomnaya Respublika Krym, Qırım Muhtar Cumhuriyeti, Къырым Мухтар Джумхуриети, Ҡырым Мухтар Җумхуриети , KBA , FI-LOC-I18 , Internationalization and Cross-Country Configuration , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.