A group was deleted and I want to restore it. However I cannot find the group in the trash.
Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.
SAP Jam Collaboration
Reproducing the Issue
When attempting to access a group of users receive a message stating 'This item was deleted'
A user has deleted the group. (Only Group Administrators or a Support or Company Administrator with 'Cotent Administration' enabled can delete groups).
To restore the group contact the person who deleted the group. The group will only appear in this users trash.
- If the group was permanently deleted (purged) the user will NOT be able to restore it.
Items in trash can be purged in two ways:
- Manually by the person who deleted the item(s).
- If purge settings are enabled in Company Admin section ('Compliance & Security' - 'Content Administration' - 'Purge Settings' section) and the group has been in the trash for the specified number of days.
deleted, gone, removed, lost, erase, erased , KBA , LOD-SF-JAM-GRP , Group Issues , LOD-SF-JAM , SAP Jam , How To