SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

2625652 - Avoid Class changes after closing

Symptom

After a Class is closed, an administrator still can edit it and change the start and end date or remove registrants.
You would like to prevent this from happening.

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Learning (LMS)

Resolution

The purpose of closing a Class is to finalize the total costs required to deliver the class and for administrators not be able to register users on it anymore (or for users not self-register). The date and time is something that an administrator still could change.

If you believe this could be improved, you can suggest it as an enhancement, by following the steps described on KBA 2090228: https://influence.sap.com/SuccessFactorsLearning

See Also

KBA 2090228 - Sussfactors Enhancement

Keywords

sap, sf, success, factors, lms, learning, class, Scheduled Offering, close, closed, closing, process, avoid, prevent, admin, changes, administrator, registered, user, users, registrants, edit, withdraw, remove, date , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-SCH , Class - Scheduled Offerings , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning all versions