SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

2812591 - Migration Cockpit: not possible to reverse data migrated

Symptom

More information is needed about how to revert and delete already uploaded data using the Migration Cockpit.
There is a need for guidance on the process for reverting and deleting previously uploaded customer data and GL Historical Balance data. Users express difficulty in understanding how to effectively execute these actions and seek clarity on alternative methods for deleting or reverting migrated data. 

Error: 

It isn’t possible to delete data. The selected staging tables contain at least one record that is associated with a migration instance that was successfully migrated to a production system. 
On the "Migration Object Instances" screen, you can delete migration object instances that have not been migrated yet. Alternatively, you can create a copy of the migration object (using the Migration Object Modeler) and provide the delta data in the new staging tables. You can also do this by creating a new project. 


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP S/4HANA
  • SAP S/4HANA Cloud Public Edition

Product

SAP S/4HANA Cloud Public Edition all versions ; SAP S/4HANA all versions

Keywords

Migration, Cockpit, Migrate, Your, Data, delete, reverse, archive, deny, unload, migrated, uploaded, sent, data, purge, delete, successful, staging, table. , KBA , CA-LT-MC , S/4HANA Migration Cockpit , CA-GTF-MIG , SAP S/4HANA Data Migration Cockpit Content , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.