Is it possible to hide or remove the Delete or Finalize icons from the Calibration Session list page, for those users who have not been granted the Delete or Finalize permissions?
Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.
SAP SuccessFactors Calibration
Reproducing the Issue
1. The participant role has only been granted "Write" permission to a Calibration Session:
2. As a participant involved in a session, navigate to the Calibration session list
Note that when a session is selected, the Finalize and Delete icons are visible even though no permission has been granted for these actions:
- There is no way to hide the Finalize or Delete icons in the Calibration session list.
- However, if the calibration role (Facilitator, Participant, etc.) has not been granted permission to these actions in the Manage Calibration Settings page, then they will not be able to complete these actions.
- When a session reviewer with no permission to Finalize a session clicks on the Finalize icon, there is a pop-up dialogue box which explains why it is not possible to Finalize the session:
When a session reviewer with no permission to Delete a session clicks on the Delete icon, there is a pop-up dialogue box which explains why it is not possible to Delete the session:
calibration, ui, fiori, mass, session, activate, finalize, delete, icon, button, permission, setting, option, hide, visibility, remove, fiori, ui , KBA , LOD-SF-CAL , Calibration Module , How To