SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3010565 - Three Stages of Indicator


What do the three stage of indicator fields do?


SAP Cloud for Customer


In certain views, for example the Account OWL under the Advanced search, there are indicator fields with three stages. The same type of indicator fields can be found in many other views.

Yes, No and a third stage. The third stage, in general, is used to display an intermediate status (setting of no-filter, or “ignore this field”).


  1. Go to the Customers work centre.
  2. Go to the Accounts view.
  3. Select Advanced Search.

We will compare the two indicators: 'Sales Support Block' under 'General' and the indicator 'Include Sub-Territories' under 'Team'.

1. Sales Support Block

The field has the three stages mentioned above: YES, NO and IGNORE

three stages.png

2. Include Sub-Territories

These are just examples, the same can be seen for various indicators throughout the system.


See Also

Indicator, Checkbox, check box, check-box, Advanced search


KBA , LOD-CRM-ACC , Account , How To


SAP Cloud for Customer add-ins all versions ; SAP Cloud for Customer core applications all versions