- User has username changed and is not automatically removed from the permission groups that he is selected via its username;
- User loses permission after have its username changed and the permission group where they are linked via username be updated;
SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite
When you use username as people pool for a group, if you change the username of that user, once you have a change on the group that is assign the or trigger a RBP refresh, then the user changed will lose the permissions assign to the group as it will be removed from the group.
Important Note: Currently a change on the username will not trigger the refresh on the RBP groups and permissions, so you will only see the effect of the change if you go to the group and update it manually. There is no way to automatically refresh the definition for username filter.
This is expected behavior, due to the reason on the Cause explanation.
RBP Group People Pool Username , KBA , LOD-SF-PLT-RBP , Role Based Permissions , LOD-SF-PLT-DYG , Dynamic Groups (My Groups - Not RBP) , How To