My process documentation template setting was disabled and I want to know why.
When a user activates the Process documentation template, it is saved locally in the browser in the user context.
So it can therefore happen that this setting is lost if the user:
- clears his browser/ website cache or
- used a different browser.
However, the user can reactivate the setting and the existing templates are then also visible again.
KBA , BPI-SIG-PM-DOC , Process Documentation for SAP Signavio Process Manager , How To