When a session in JAM has ended after a period of set inactivity (configuration: Jam Admin Console->Security), the system offers to "Log in again". When choosing this button, the system automatically authenticates the user without asking for a username and password.
- Observed in browsers with cleared cookies and cache
- Observed even in Incognito browser
- "Remember me" was never clicked by the customer
Otherwise when choosing "Account Settings->Log out" or the logout button in the window "Session Information/ Your session will expire soon", the session is closed and the user has to retype their username and password -- this should be the expected behavior with the session timeout as well.
Customer is using JAM with IAS (not connected to BizX).
"Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental."
SAP Jam Collaboration
re-login, session timeout, delete cookies, delete cache, browsing history, remember me, logout issue , KBA , LOD-SF-JAM-SSO , Single Sign On & Deeplink , Bug Filed
About this pageThis is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).
Search for additional results
Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.