Authors are attempting to edit content, and are getting an error message that someone else is already editing the content. They cannot access the content to edit it while someone else is editing it.
One of more of the following conditions may apply:
- The user listed as editing the content is unavailable, no longer with the company or is unable to finish editing the content.
- The user who is listed as editing the content was working on a virtual machine when they shut down Producer without finish editing their work. (In many environments, you have no guarantee which physical machine you are connected to when you are working with a Virtual Machine session. If a VM user does not do a Finish Editing before closing Producer or Instant Producer, they may not be able to Edit or Finish Editing the next time they login as the physical machine would have changed.)
- The need to edit (or finish editing) the content is urgent.
- SAP Enable Now Manager
- SAP Enable Now Producer
- SAP Enable Now Instant Producer
SEN, locked,lock,edit,WT,unlock,allow,edit,editing,Manager,Producer, , KBA , KM-SEN-MGR , SAP Enable Now - Manager , KM-SEN-PRO , SAP Enable Now - Producer , KM-SEN-IPR , SAP Enable Now - Instant Producer , KM-SEN , SAP Enable Now , How To
About this pageThis is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).
Search for additional results
Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.