I registered for a workspace, and after I logged in, all I can see is the trash and the dictionary.
Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.
The rights for the "Shared Document" folder can be withdrawn, and then you just can see the trash folder and the dictionary.
Please contact one administrator of your workspace to grant you further rights.
For academic workspace, where users register over the generated link it's a known behaviour, if no group is assigned right away at the registration.
KBA , BPI-SIG-CA-SEC-UM-IN , Invitations / License Management for SAP Signavio , How To