I defined some different diagram states in Process Manager and have been using them in Workflow Accelerator. What happens if I delete them from the setup ("Setup" > "Manage approval workflows" > "Diagram states")?
Image/data in this KBA is from SAP internal systems, sample data, or demo systems. Any resemblance to real data is purely coincidental.
If you delete a diagram state in "Manage approval workflows", the states already assigned to the processes will be still present in the diagram overview. The status icon will disappear when you save a new revision of a diagram.
The diagram states (which were previously deleted from "Manage approval workflows") will be still assigned to the diagrams in Process Manager, until you remove them from corresponding Workflow processes.
KBA , BPI-SIG-CA-AWF , Approval Workflow for SAP Signavio , How To