SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

3425767 - Accounts Folder Keep Being Synchronized From C4C to Outlook Even After Deactivation

Symptom

"Do not synchronize" and" Keep Accounts Read-Only" feature being enabled should prevent sync from occurring. However, this has already been enabled in the system, but the folder of accounts in outlook keep showing up even after deleted. 


Read more...

Environment

SAP - Cloud for Customer

Product

SAP Cloud for Customer core applications 2311

Keywords

Outlook, Groupware, Integration, Synch, synchronized, Accounts, Folder, delete , KBA , LOD-CRM-GW-SCC , Invisible CRM - Smart Cloud Connect Solution , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.