SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3467333 - Missing the recommendation warning after the 1H2024 release

Symptom

After the 1H2024, the recommendation warning below is no longer shown when making a new recommendation to users that already have a recommendation for it or don't have access to the item:

"Your recommendation wasn't sent to these users (XX) because they are already aware of this course or can't access it."

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Learning

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Log into HCM > navigate to Learning as user >
  2. In the Library, search for an item > open the item's details page >
  3. Click on 'Recommend' > in the 'Recommend to Others' wizard, search the required user >
  4. Select the user to whom the recommendation will be sent > click on 'Recommend' >
  5. The recommendation gets send for any item, even though the user to whom it was recommended has no access to the item, or is already assigned to it, or already has a recommendation for this same item. Previous to the 1H2024, a warning was shown for such scenarios, and the recommendation wasn't sent, as explained at 3453421.

Resolution

Our Engineering team is investigating the scenario. Please set this KBA as favorite in order to be notified on future updates to this document, as per 2171560.

See Also

KBA 3453421 - Receive warning message when recommending a course to a user who has already been assigned the same course

Keywords

sf, sfsf, learning, lms, recommend, recommendation, peer to peer, others, warning, missing, access, library , KBA , LOD-SF-LMS-LRR , Recommendations , How To

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Learning 2405