SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3654585 - Position to Job information sync deletes fields when record is deleted in position

Symptom

  • When a new record is created in the position such as a change in the parent position, the system generates a new entry in Job Information with the updated supervisor, which is correct.
  • If the position record is then deleted, the system creates a new entry in Job Information with the previous supervisor, but it removes all the fields that are normally transferred from the position to job information sync—such as Location, Department, Cost Center, and so on—which is not correct.

Environment

SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Navigate to the position org chart and open position
  2. Insert a new record 
  3. Update parent position
  4. Observe that a new Job Information record is created adding the new supervisor
  5. Navigate to the parent position and delete the newly created record
  6. Observe that a new record is added in Job Information to update the supervisor, but most of the fields transferred from the position—such as Location, Department, Cost Center, and others—are deleted.

Cause

Position to Job Information sync is enabled as an "onsave" rule in Job Information within Manage Business Configuration.

Resolution

  1. Navigate to Manage Business Configuration in the system.
  2. Locate the Position to Job Information sync rule under Job Information
  3. Remove the rule from Manage Business Configuration

See Also

2529515 - Position To Job Information Sync Troubleshooting Guide (PositionToJobInfoSyncRuleCheck) - EC

Keywords

position to job information sync, fields cleared, supervisor update, location missing, cost center missing, position record deletion, PxC_Position_Position2JobInfo, onsave rule, job information sync issue, SAP SuccessFactors, position management , KBA , LOD-SF-EC-POS-PTJ , Position to Job Information Sync , Problem

Product

SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central all versions