Symptom
In SAP Datasphere, when editing a package the option “Modify Content” is available. This option cannot be disabled and allows users to modify the package.
Customers may look for a way to:
- Disable the “Modify Content” option
- Control the option through roles or authorizations
- Lock a package after it has been exported
- Force the creation of a new version when a package is re-exported
However, these controls cannot be configured in SAP Datasphere.
Read more...
Environment
SAP Datasphere
Product
SAP Datasphere all versions
Keywords
SAP Datasphere, package export, modify content, transport, lifecycle management, version control, roles, Lock , authorization , KBA , DS-ACN , Datasphere Content Network and Transport , Problem
About this page
This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).Search for additional results
Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.
SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview