Symptom
In the Generic Object: Geo Zone, the Description field is not a mandatory field. However, if a value already exists in the Description field and the user clears all text and saves the record, the system indicates that the save was successful, but the previous Description value remains visible.
Changes to the Description field are saved correctly when the content is modified. However, when the field is completely cleared and the record is saved, the Description value is not removed and continues to be retained.
Have same behavior for all the FO.
Before deleting:
Environment
- SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central
Reproducing the Issue
- Go to manage org job pay structures screen
- Search for BC Test Geo Zone
- Make Correction
- Delete Description field
- Save
- The prompt successfully saved appears however it does not appear to actually save
Cause
Currently, this is identified as a Known issue.
Resolution
Engineering team is investigating on the issue and will be resolved in next release 2H 2026 .
Keywords
INC31981857, ECT-276039,
Product
Attachments
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
| Pasted image.png |
SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public