SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

3790451 - Re-running Custom Domain Configurator in SAP Build Work Zone, Advanced

Symptom

When setting up a custom domain for SAP Build Work Zone Advanced and following this tutorial: 

There are some questions:

  1. Will re-running the Configurator delete or modify any existing Work Zone workspaces, pages, content, etc.?
  2. What input does the warning "loss of input data" refer  to?
  3. Are there any prerequisites or recommended backup steps before completing this process in a productive environment?


Read more...

Environment

  • SAP Business Technology Platform
  • SAP Cloud Foundry
  • SAP Build Work Zone, Advanced Edition
  • Custom Domain

Product

SAP BTP, Cloud Foundry runtime and environment 1.0 ; SAP Build Work Zone, advanced edition 1.0

Keywords

work zone, configurator, custom domain, re-run, wizard, loss of input data, content intact, workspaces, pages, memberships, production, maintenance window, domain binding, routes, trust configuration , KBA , EP-WZ-DMN , Custom Domain , LOD-SF-SWZ-AUT , User Authentication Issues , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.