SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

3794238 - Replace and Deprovision Users from UI

Symptom

What is User Deprovisioning?

User deprovisioning is the process of removing a user’s access and permissions from the organization’s system.

This typically occurs during events such as an employee's exit or a change in role where access is no longer required.


Key Considerations for Deprovisioning

To view the Edit and Deprovision buttons for a user profile, the following conditions must be satisfied:

  •  Primary or Secondary Owner: The logged-in user must be designated as a Primary Owner or Secondary Owner in the team section of the user profile being deprovisioned.
  •  User Group Role: Alternatively, the logged-in user must be part of a User Group that holds the Secondary Owner role.

Entity Check Before Deprovisioning

Before proceeding with deprovisioning, it is important to confirm that the user is not associated with any of the following entities:

  • Agreements
  • Contract Requests
  • Templates
  • Clauses
  • Associations
  • Contract Types
  • User Profiles
  • Master Data

 

In this article, we assume that the user has entity-level associations.


Read more...

Environment

SAP Ariba Contract Intelligence by Icertis

Product

SAP Ariba Contract Intelligence by Icertis all versions

Keywords

DeprovisionUsersfromUI ReplaceUsers ReplaceandDeprovisionUsers , KBA , XX-PART-ICT , Icertis Contract Intelligence , How To

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.