SAP Knowledge Base Article - Public

3797425 - Customer Merge Shows "Not Started", Edit Disabled in Customer Merge

Symptom

  • Customer Merge record status remains "Not Started".
  • Edit (pencil) icon is disabled (greyed out).
  • Create button in the Attribute Selection tab is disabled (greyed out).
  • Surviving Record field remains blank.
  • All attribute selection checkboxes are disabled and cannot be edited.
  • Prerequisites such as account merge scoping enabled and Data Cleansing work center assignment were completed.

Environment

SAP Cloud for Customer

Reproducing the Issue

  1. Go to Customer work center.
  2. Go to Accounts work center view.
  3. Select two account records to be merged.
  4. Choose Merge to create a Customer Merge.
  5. Choose Save and Open to navigate to the merge overview.
  6. In the header status shows "Not Started".

Cause

The Data Cleansing work center (Customer Merge) was not assigned to the affected user.

Resolution

  1. Verify that the affected user's business role includes the Data Cleansing work center (Customer Merge).
  2. If it is missing, assign it. If it is already assigned, remove and reassign the Data Cleansing work center (COD_DATACLEANSING_WCF).
  3. In the business role's Access Restrictions, ensure the Data Cleansing/Customer Merge view has write access (for example, Unrestricted).
  4. Refresh the system.
  5. Navigate to the Customer Merge center, open the merge record, and verify the Edit function is enabled. If still disabled, create a new Customer Merge and test again.

Keywords

customer merge, business partner merge, data cleansing, edit disabled, status not started, access restriction, write access, merge overview, c4c , KBA , LOD-LE-BP-MRG , Business Partner Merge , SRD-CC-IAM , Identity & Access Management , LOD-CRM-ACC , Account , LOD-CRM-CON , Contact , Problem

Product

SAP Cloud for Customer add-ins all versions ; SAP Cloud for Customer core applications all versions