SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

3818695 - What will users see on their Mobile App once it is deprecated?

Symptom

I noticed on the Deprecation Policy FAQ the following question:
 

What happens if a user does not take action in time?
After the release of every new version of the SAP Concur mobile app (typically near the end of each month), any users who are on the fourth most recent version will not be able to sign in the next time they try to open the app. They will be directed to update the SAP Concur mobile app from their respective app store. Once updated to the most recent version, the user can then sign in normally
When a user signs out of the SAP Concur mobile app (regardless if it’s because of the deprecation policy or some other reason), there is no risk for loss of data such as receipt images, expenses, travel bookings, and more except for un-exported routes for Concur® Drive web service users (see below). Everything else will be maintained when the user signs back in.

 
How does this look for the end user?


Read more...

Environment

Expense > Mobile - Expense

Keywords

I was wondering what would the end-user see on their Mobile App if they can no longer login to it due to being deprecated. , KBA , CON-CA-ADM-AUA-MMS , Manage Mobile Sign-On , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.