SAP Knowledge Base Article - Preview

3824212 - Is there a way to recover data that was purged by the Data Retention feature?

Symptom

The Data Retention feature enables clients to control how long SAP Concur stores their data based on who, when, and where criteria.
By configuring this feature, clients can mitigate their need to comply with data privacy regulations by removing data. This feature removes data by anonymizing, deleting, or obfuscating the data.

This feature is available for clients in both our production and test (Implementation) environments.
The task of purging a user for each environment type, however, is different. You may read more about this in the Data Retention user guide for Professional and Standard.


Read more...

Environment

Expense > Data Retention

Product

Concur Expense all versions ; Concur Travel all versions

Keywords

I mistakenly enabled Data Retention and now need to recover the purged data. , KBA , CON-CA-ADM , Administration , Problem

About this page

This is a preview of a SAP Knowledge Base Article. Click more to access the full version on SAP for Me (Login required).

Search for additional results

Visit SAP Support Portal's SAP Notes and KBA Search.